DIY Fruit Roll-ups


Great post by the Copycat Cook on how to make your own fruit roll ups! I will definitely be trying this with the girls shortly. Stay tuned!

The Copycat Cook

(PsstLove desserts? Me too! That’s why I wrote an e-book about how to make them healthy. Take a peek here. Or maybe you’d like to learn how to eat healthy on a budget – check out my tips right over here. PDF versions are available here.)

Did you ever wrap a fruit rollup around your finger as a child, then gnaw away at it until you were left with a sticky, goopy mess?

I sure did. Gross.

Rest assured, I ate these fruit rollups like a grown up with the utmost dignity and decorum.

It’s hard to find fault with a raw cleanse that includes fruit rollups in the meal plan. Though these rollups are nothing like the ones of my childhood, because they have only two ingredients: strawberries and cinnamon.

I knew strawberries were high in vitamin C and antioxidants, but I…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

