Qi Gong


Image

What is Qigong and what can it do?

Qigong is a meditative exercise (which Tai Chi has its roots in) that can nourish and build Qi (energy and blood circulation), increase balance, decrease cortisol production, and increase strength.

For more info, Daisy Lee of Radiant Lotus Qigong has a great introduction to Qigong on YouTube that you can watch:

Daisy Lee Talks About the Gifts of Qigong at World Tai Chi and Qigong Day – Dallas 2009

http://youtu.be/dtUHbZFu-BI

For more info, please visit her site at: http://www.radiantlotusqigong.com/

2 responses to “Qi Gong

  1. I totally agree: qigong has been a part of my life for around six years now – the best choice I’ve ever made;) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

    • Great to hear, Jon. From your own blog, it sounds like you have first hand experience of the many benefits of qigong. I too have had may positive results (helping to resolve chronic joint pain I had in the past, and most recently of significantly relieving my nausea during pregnancy!) It is also opens up the mind to a whole new perspective on the world, with many possibilities, doesn’t it? I have been doing Qigong in a few different forms on and off since studying TCM and acupuncture several years ago and being in private practice for the last 8 years (… I’m once again trying to get more on the path again!)

      All the very best and thanks for following my blog as well!

Leave a Reply

