Raise a glass to your hero: Mango-peach lemon yoghurt smoothie supreme


Are you drawn to certain people in your life over and over again? What is it about them that makes them radiate the qualities that you just can’t get enough of? These people inspire you, raise you up, help you realize your full potential.

You find them and you just know that they are meant to be a part of your life journey.

For me, I have a few that have inspired me at various stages in my life, namely: my kids, my husband, my best friends, a few teachers and a few notable acquaintances. But today, it’s all about my all-time fave yoga teacher. She really has been a blessing and I have learned so much from taking her classes. When I’ve completed one of her classes, it’s like the whole world is made new and fresh and inspiring again. I want to be that much better in everything. A better daughter, sister, wife, mum, practitioner, writer.

Who are yours?

If you’re looking to toast your hero this morning, try this decadent smoothie that might just become your number one fave way to honour them:

Mango-Peach Lemon Yoghurt Smoothie Supreme

Ingredients (makes approximately 6-8 glasses):

-2 organic ripe mangos (peeled with pit removed, then sliced/cubed); or approx. 1-2 cups frozen mango

-2 local grown and organic peaches (peeled, pit removed, then sliced/cubed); or approx. 1-2 cups frozen peaches.

-1-2 ripe bananas

-1 cup of lemon yoghurt (a thicker style such as Greek makes it more decadent)

-1 tbsp of chia seeds

-2 cups almond milk

-1-2 tbsp of Vega Energizing Smoothie Protein Supplement*

*optional

Leave a comment